I’m Thinking…

Photograph by: Toni Frissell

Photograph by: Toni Frissell

I’m thinking I should throw away the key, lock me up in this misery, weakness creeping draining me emotionally. I’m thinking I can’t do it without the pills, chill me out for a minute, let me get happy again than I’ll quite, but why? I’m thinking this here can’t overcome me, I fought so hard I just want be. Set me right, set me right, set me high, so high up truth can’t touch me, yes there’s no need to rush me, where do I go from here?

I’m thinking low can’t feel so low, recall his face that was a low blow. How could you change so abruptly, no warning just told me “I’m too young for this shit” and then go start acting crazy. When exactly did you realize, was it while I fantasized about us two getting legalized? I don’t know love like you do, where’s my guru no one told me my story would have no you. I’m trying to cope, figure it all out, kind of funny hoping someone big, real big, will add a beat and help me see it out.

 -LC

Leave a comment